<script src ="https://cdn01.basis.net/assets/up.js?um=1"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> cntrUpTag.track('cntrData', '64cd6beab9002f56'); </script>
top of page

About Us

At Vision Carthage, our mission is to enhance the community by supporting local businesses and driving the revitalization and beautification of Carthage. Through our support and promotion initiatives, we aim to make Carthage an even better place for residents and visitors alike.

A Distinct Identity

We work to keep our downtown alive and make our city beautiful. We are focused on beautifying Carthage, as well as revitalizing our city through historic preservation and supporting the small businesses in Carthage and specifically our downtown historic district.

full bloom3.jpg

Our Projects

Our projects throughout the year are focused on making Carthage even more beautiful and revitalizing our city through historic preservation and supporting downtown businesses.


Our Story

Here at Vision Carthage, we see the value in investing in our small town. We want to be a catalyst for positive change, and since our beginnings in 2011, we’ve been driven by the same ideas we initially founded our Non-Profit Organization upon: a desire to beautify and revitalize Carthage. We'd love to have you come along side us as we work towards this common goal.  These improvements will enhance the community in so many ways.

Meet Our Leadership

The Board of Directors at Vision Carthage is a dedicated team of individuals committed to the betterment of our community. Comprising a diverse group of professionals, community leaders, and passionate residents, they work collectively to shape the vision and drive the organization's initiatives.

  • Kara Hardesty, President, Promotions Chair

  • Sally Stuart, Vice President

  • Amanda Fosdick, Treasurer, Org/Fin Chair

  • Eddie Grundy, Secretary

  • Lora Phelps, Past President, Economic Vitality Chair

  • Bryan Stringer, Design Chair

  • Colt Atwood

  • John Petticrew, Promotions Member

  • Rhonda Tiller, Economic Vitality & Promotions Member

Meet the Team

We are a small but mighty team with a passion for making our community even better.

bottom of page